Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl


Aarhus School of Engineering is divided into five development units constituted by the four fields of engineering:

  • Civil andArchitectural Engineering (CAE)
  • Electronic and Computer Engineering (ECE),
  • Mechanical Engineering (ME)
  • Biotechnology and Chemical Engineering (BCE)
  • Admission Course (AK).

Each unit is headed by a head of development. The heads are responsible for the HR-related management of teaching staff and the budgets for their respective areas.

The degree programmes are rooted in the various development units. The degree programme directors are responsible for the degree programmes.

The units ME, CAE and Admission Course are based at Navitas. ECE is based at Finlandsgade (primarily Edison, Shannon, Khan buildings) and at Herning Campus, with BCE at Hangøvej and with classrooms at Jens Baggesensvej.